The Limestone County Cattlemen's Association began awarding academic scholarships in 2001. Since then, we've given over $75,000 to deserving students who have contributed in some way to the LCCA. It's our way of giving back, and investing in the futures of loyal members.


Here are the people we have honored by naming the scholarships for:

2001 Mack Maples

2002 Ed Horton

2003 Price Black

2004 Robert Ruf

2005 Wesley & Melba Stroud

2006 Lifford French

2007 Charles Patterson

2008 James Leopard

2009 Donna Jo Curtis

2010 Jack Gilbert

2011 Daveen Stanford

2012 Wain Wilbanks

2013 J.C. & Janet Prater

2014 James & Julia Bailey

2015 Monroe Broadway

2016 Jimmy Wade Wales


Recipients of the 2015 Monroe Broadway Scholarships:


Mike Broman  University of North Alabama

Summer Clark  Athens State University

Rebekah Evans  Auburn University

Mike Farris  Elkmont High School

Kelsey Faulkner  Ardmore High School

Jonathan Moss  Athens Bible School

Zane Oligee  Clements High School

Sarah Palmer  East Coweta High School



Contact Daveen Stanford at for more information on applying for scholarships from the Limestone Cattlemen's Association.







1. Applicant must be, or have a relative who has been, a member of the Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association, in good standing, for the last two years.

2. Applicant must be a high school senior, or currently enrolled in college.

3. A completed Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association Scholarship application must be postmarked no later than March 1, or hand delivered to Daveen Stanford, no later than March 1. There will be no exceptions.

4. Selection will be based on financial need, high school, or college GPA, ACT score, leadership activities, participation in agricultural activities, or any Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association activities, and a typed 300 word essay on “Why Agriculture is Important for America’s Future”.

5. If you been awarded a scholarship in the past, in order to apply this time, you must be a member, in good standing, of the Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association. Dues are $30, and may be included with your completed application. You are only eligible to be awarded two scholarships.

6. The Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association Scholarship Committee will select the recipients. The decisions of the Limestone County Cattlemen’s Scholarship Committee will be final.


Completed applications should be mailed, or hand delivered, to:

LCCA Scholarship Program

15059 Section Line Road

Elkmont, AL 35620-7101



Scholarship app.doc
Microsoft Word document [27.5 KB]
Daveen Stanford presents the 2013 J.C. & Janet Prater Scholarship to Casie Spencer (left) and Summer Clark (right)
Daveen Stanford presents the 2010 Jack Gilbert Scholarship to Anna Leigh Peek
Image via

Upcoming Events


Iowa Farm Tour Summer 2016


August 2016 Annual Picnic (Elkmont Rural Village Picnic Area)



Contact Us



15059 Section Line Rd

Elkmont, AL 35620

Phone: (256) 232-7418