2016 Officers

Daveen Stanford, Secretary & County Cook-off Contact


15059 Section Line Rd.

Elkmont, AL 35620





Daveen Raby Stanford came on the board in 1994 and was elected secretary soon thereafter. She was the first lady to serve on the board. She is a member of the Lifetime Honorary Board of Directors of the Alabama Cattlemen’s Association. She chairs the Limestone County Beef Cook-Off. She and her husband, Donnie, owned Cross Key registered Beefmasters until they sold out a few years back. They now breed registered Australian Shepherds. Her mission is to keep the membership of the Limestone County Cattlemen’s Association as the largest chapter in the state.

David WilbanksTreasurer


9550 US Hwy. 72

Athens, AL 35611





David Wilbanks was put on the board in 2001 and was elected treasurer a few years later. He retired from teaching AgriScience and being a FFA advisor, after 35 years. He holds a Bachelor of Science from Auburn University in AgriScience Education, along with a Master's Degree and an Educational Specialist Degree from Alabama A&M University in AgriScience Education. He runs a small cow/calf operation, and bales and sells hay. He is married to Jan Chittam Wilbanks, and they have two grown children, Mary Frances and Lucas.


Nick Lovell, Junior Advisor


23579 Justin Brent Circle

Elkmont, AL 35620 




Nick Lovell joined the board in 2008, and in 2013 became the youth advisor. He is well suited for the job, as he showed 4-H heifers as a youth. Nick is a 2005 graduate of Auburn University, where he earned a BS in poultry science and a minor in animal and dairy science. Nick works off the farm, yet runs a small stocker operation, along with row cropping about 100 acres, and a custom hay baling business. He is married to Brandy Nelson Lovell, and they have two sons, Garrett and Gentry, who they hope will join Nick’s two nieces and nephew in the calf show ring.

2016 Board of Directors (including officers)


James D. Bailey (2008)

Jack Batts (2008) ACA Regional VP 

Dr. Bill Berry (1984)

Gregg Blythe (1977) Past ACA President 

Dolph Bradford (2000)

Cliff Christopher (2013) Vice President

Wesley Clark (2008)

Donna Jo Curtis (1997) National Cattlemen's Beef Assoc. Region II VP, past ACA President

Dave Eaves (2003)

Jack Gilbert (1978) Past ACA Regional VP 

Sonny Gilbert (1998)

Celena Lann (2009)

Nick Lovell (2008) Junior Advisor

Danny Osborn (2016)

Jaffe Paysinger (2007)

Jamie Persell (2013)

Billy Posey (1993)

Dwight Raburn (2010) President

George Sandlin (2009)

Michael Shores (2015)

Ty Smith (2016)

Daveen Stanford (1994) Secretary

Ronald Swaim (2001)

Greg Thomas (2016)

Terry Thompson (2002)

Chad Tribble (2010)

Grant White (2004)

David Wilbanks (2001) Treasurer

Dr. John Wilson (2013) 



Image via familysource.org

Upcoming Events


Iowa Farm Tour Summer 2016


August 2016 Annual Picnic (Elkmont Rural Village Picnic Area)



Contact Us



15059 Section Line Rd

Elkmont, AL 35620

Phone: (256) 232-7418
Email: elviracat@bellsouth.net